

DOMBIVLI SHIKSHAN PRASARAK MANDAL'S

NAAC Reaccredited with 'A' Grade Estd. 1979

MOM

Estd. 1972

K. V. Pendharkar College of Arts, Science and Commerce (AUTONOMOUS)

Minutes of the Adjourned meeting of the Academic Council of K.V. Pendharkar College of Arts, Science and Commerce (Autonomous), Dombivli (E) held on Saturday, 8th April 2023 at 11.30 a.m. through online- Zoom Platform.

The following members attended the meeting:

Sr.	Name of the Member of	Designation of the Members	Position in the
No.	the Academic Council	of the Members	
1.	Dr. Kailash R. Jagdeo	I/C Principal	Academic Council Chairperson
2.	Dr. Vinay Bhole	Professor, Model College (Autonomous), Dombivli.	Member
3.	Dr. Durga Patkar	Assistant Professor, Ruia College	Member
4.	- I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I	Sr. Vice Principal	Member
5.	= 1. 120 Mjeet Sunastrabudiic	Head of the Department, Botany.	Member
6.	Dr. Jagruti Surose	Head of the Department, Chemistry.	Member
7.	Shri. Suyash Agnihotri	Head of the Department, Physics.	Member
8.	Shri. S. B. Patil	Head of the Department, Mathematics and Statistics.	Member
9.	Dr. Suman Satyaram	Head of the Department, Biotechnology.	Member
10.	Dr. Sharad Mahajan	Head of the Department, Zoology	Member
11.	Ms. Rupali Patil	Head of the Department, Information Technology.	Member
12.	Ms. Smita Sonawane	Head of the Department, Computer Science.	Member
13.	Ms.Tejashree Gawde	Head of the Department, Accountancy.	Member
14.	Ms. Usha Gupta	II 1 C.1 D	Member
15.	Shri. Shailendra Mishra	II 1 0.1 T	Member
16.	Ms. Priyanka Ambre	II 1 0.1 5	Member
17.	Shri. Premkumar Nair	II 1 C 1 5	Member
18.	Mrs. Neha Salagare	II 1 Cd D	Member
19.	Shri. D. T. Pagare	II 1 0 1 -	Member
20.	Dr. S. J. Mishra	II 1 C.1 D	Member



Sr.	Name of the Member of	Designation of the Members	Position in the
No.	the Academic Council		Academic Council
21.	Dr. Balasaheb Lahor	Head of the Department,	Member
		Marathi.	
22.	Ms. Pallavi Sonawane	Head of the Department,	Member
		Psychology.	
23.	Mrs. Sheetal Dhoble	Head of the Department,	Member
		Geography.	0
24.	Mr. Kusmude	Head of the Department,	Member
		History.	
25.	Dr. Mrinal Kulkarni	Head of the Department,	Member
		BAMMC.	
26.	Dr. Seema Agashe	Assistant Professor	Member
27.	Dr. Varsha Narwade	Assistant Professor	Member
28.	Shri B. T. Shirsat	V.P. / IQAC Co-ordinator	Member
29.	Mrs. Ashwini Bagkar	Vice- Principal	Member Secretary

Leave of Absence was granted to:

- 1. Mr. Anand Acharya
- 2. Prof. Uttara Sahastrabuddhe
- 3. Prof. Dattatraya Murumkar
- 4. Dr. Prabhakar Dongre
- 5. Dr. V.N.Magre

The items on the agenda taken up for discussion.

4.03.14

Dr. Suman Satyaram Head, Department of Biotechnology, presented the Third Year syllabus of Biotechnology & evaluation pattern as 60:40.

The members unanimously approved and passed the Third Year syllabus and evaluation pattern of Biotechnology.

Proposed by: Dr. Sharad Mahajan Seconded by: Prof. Kishor Phalak

4.03.15

Dr. Abhijeet Sahastrabudhe, Head, Department of Botany, presented the Third Year syllabus of Botany and evaluation pattern.

The members unanimously approved and passed the Third Year syllabus and evaluation pattern as 60:40 for Botany.

Proposed by: Prof. Suyash Agnihotri Seconded by: Dr. Seema Agashe



4.03.16

Prof.Suyash Agnihotri, Head, Department of Physics presented Third Year syllabus and evaluation pattern of Department of Physics.

The members unanimously approved and passed the Third Year syllabus and evaluation pattern of Department of Physics.

Proposed by: Prof. Pagare Seconded by: Dr.Mahajan

4.03.17

Dr. Jagruti Surose, Head, Department of Chemistry, presented the Third Year undergraduate and Second Year of postgraduate syllabi of Chemistry and evaluation pattern as 60:40.

The members unanimously approved and passed the Third Year undergraduate and Second Year postgraduate syllabi and evaluation pattern of Chemistry.

Proposed by: Dr.Abhijeet Sahatrabudhe Seconded by: Dr.Varsha Narawde

4.03.18

Dr. Sharad Mahajan, Head, Department of Zoology presented the Third Year syllabus and evaluation pattern for Zoology.

The members unanimously approved and passed the Third Year syllabus and evaluation pattern of Zoology.

Proposed by: Dr. Seema Agashe Seconded by: Prof. S.B.Patil

4.03.19

Prof. Rupali Patil, Head of Department of Information Technology, presented the Third Year syllabus of Information Technology and evaluation pattern.

The members unanimously approved the syllabus and the evaluation pattern as 60:40 for Information Technology.

Proposed by: Prof. Smita Sonawane Seconded by: Dr. Jagruti Suroshe



4.03.20

Prof.Smita Sonawane, Head of Department of Computer Science presented the Third year Syllabus and evaluation pattern.

The members unanimously approved the Third year syllabus of Computer Science and evaluation pattern as 60:40.

Proposed by: Prof.Roopali Patil

Seconded by: Prof. Kishor Phalak

Agenda Item 4.04: To consider and approve the recommendations made by the Board of Studies to implement New programmes and Diploma Course to be implemented from the academic year 2023-2024.

4.04.01 Master of Commerce (Accounting & Finance)

Prof.Premkumar Nair presented the course structure and syllabus of Master of Commerce (Accounting & Finance).

Dr. Vinay Bhole suggested to change the eligibility criteria and amendment with Regular Bachelor Degree under Commerce stream.

The members unanimously approved the course structure and First year syllabus of Master of Commerce (Accounting & Finance) and evaluation pattern as 60:40.

Proposed by: Dr. Vinay Bhole

Seconded by: Mr.Kishor Phalak

4.04.02 M.Sc. Biotechnology

Dr.Suman Satyaram presented the course structure and syllabus of M.Sc. Biotechnology.

The members unanimously approved the course structure and First year syllabus of M.Sc. Biotechnology and evaluation pattern as 60:40.

Proposed by: Prof. Kishor Phalak

Seconded by: Dr. Abhijeet Sahastrabudhe



4.04.03 Diploma in Human Resource Management

Prof.Shailedra Mishra presented the course structure and syllabus of Diploma in Humanith 'A'Grade Resource Management.

Dr. Vinay Bhole suggested that to add the concept like VRS, CRS and Golden Hand Shake under Human Resource system.

The members unanimously approved the course structure and syllabus of Diploma in Human Resource Management and evaluation pattern.

Proposed by: Prof. B.T.Shirsat

Seconded by: Dr. Vinay Bhole

Agenda Item 4.05: To consider and approve the recommendations made by the Board of Examination and Evaluation.

Dr. Seema Agashe, Controller of Examination presented the guidelines for Examinations and Evaluation. Scheme of Examination, Facilities for PW/LD, Norms for Question paper setting, Evaluation Scheme, Moderation of answer books, Students' passing standard and Performance grading, Gracing rules, Guidelines for Redressal Griveances, Role of Examination Vigilance Squad, Rule for Additional Examination and Rules for repeater's examination were discussed.

The members unanimously approved the guidelines for Examinations and Evaluation Schemes.

Proposed by: Dr.Sharad Mahajan

Seconded by: Prof. Kishor Phalak

Item No. 4.06: To consider and approve the relevant recommendations of IQAC

Prof.B.T.Shirsat presented the Academic Calender for the year 2023-2024. Total teaching days, List of holidays alongwith different curricular and co-curricular activities and examination schedule were presented.

The members unanimously approved the Academic Calender which to be implemented Estd. 1979 from the year 2023-2024.

NAAC Reaccredited with 'A'Grade

Vote of Thanks by the Secretary

Besides the above points no other point was discussed. The meeting concluded at 3.35 p.m.

Dr.Jagruti Suroshe proposed the formal vote of thanks at the end of the meeting.

(Ms.Ashwini P.Bagkar)

Secretary

Academic Council

(Dr.K.R. Jagdeo)

I/C Principal /Chairperson

Academic Council